Middle
home Pursuits & Calendar
Middle

Pursuits & Calendar

Syllabus

The unit –wise syllabus for each subject will be uploaded on the respective class blogs.

Examination (Class 3-5)

The First Test Cycle will start from Monday, 15 July 2019. Please refer to the blog for the schedule and syllabus.

Examination (Class 6-7)

The First Test Cycle will start from Friday, 12 July 2019. Please refer to the blog for the schedule and syllabus.
It is mandatory for all the students to take the tests.
If your ward takes leave on a working day prior to the test, he/she will not be allowed to appear for the test the following day. If it is due to a medical reason please ensure that you send an application with a medical certificate. An almanac note will not be accepted.
General Knowledge along with Current Affairs and Computer Science form a compulsory evaluation component of the half yearly and final term examinations.

Attendance

80% attendance is mandatory and no relaxation of any kind will be granted to a student who fails to fulfill the school’s requirement. In case attendance is short, the student will not be eligible for any academic prize.

Uniform Turnout

The School Uniform is a discipline in itself and should be adhered to by all the students. Parents are requested to make sure that students are in proper school uniform every day. A circular has already been shared with day wise details of uniform. We would like to once again remind you of some points:

  • Students should be habitually clean and always neatly dressed. The school uniform should be worn on all working days and for all school functions.
  • Students who are untidily dressed or not in proper uniform will be sent back home.
  • Girls are allowed to wear only small ear tops or studs. No other jewellery is permitted.
  • Students are strictly prohibited from applying mehandi, kajal, nail polish or hair color. Stringent action will be taken against defaulters.
  • All boys (except Sikhs) must keep their hair short. Funky haircut is not allowed.
  • Students should wear proper footwear as specified by the school. Shoes of any other colour/kind/slippers/ high-heeled are not permissible.
  • Girls must wear the right length of the skirt. The skirt must fall on/till the knees.
  • Students must wear their ID-cards to school daily.

Forthcoming Activities (Class 3-5)

APRIL 2019
Monday 01 April Fun Day for New Admissions
Tuesday 02 April School re opens for all students
Monday – Wednesday 08 April – 10 April Carrom Competition (III – V)
Thursday 11 April Class Presentation 5A: World Health Day
Friday 12 April Inter Class Wall Hanging Decoration Competition Theme: Heritage of India
Wednesday, Friday 24 April, 26 April Lawn Tennis Competition (III – V)
Thursday 25 April Class Presentation 4A: Preserving Mother Earth
MAY 2019
Thursday 02 May Class Presentation 5B: Freedom of Press and Media
Friday 03 May Inter House Competition: Literary characters come alive!
Saturday 04 May Solo Dance Competition: Finale
Monday – Wednesday 06 May – 08 May Table Tennis Competition (III – V)
Thursday 09 May Class Presentation 4B: National Technology Day
Friday 10 May Inter Class Competition: Sci Fi from Best out of Waste

Forthcoming Activities (Class 6-7)

APRIL 2019
Monday 01 April Fun Day for New Admissions
Tuesday 02 April School re opens for all students
Monday – Wednesday 08 April – 10 April Roller Hockey Competition (VI – VII)
Friday 12 April Inter Class Wall Hanging Decoration Competition Theme: Heritage of India
Monday 15 April Lawn Tennis Competition (VI – VII)
Tuesday 16 April Class Presentation 7A: World Heritage Day
Monday 22 April Rope Skipping Competition (VI – VII)
Tuesday 23 April Class Presentation 6A: World Books Day
Tuesday 30 April Class Presentation 7B: World Dance Day
MAY 2019
Wednesday – Thursday 01 May – 02 May Chess Competition (VI – VII)
Friday 03 May Inter House Competition: Literary characters come alive!
Saturday 04 May Solo Dance Competition: Finale
Tuesday 07 May Class Presentation 6B: Prevention of Child Labour
Friday 10 May Inter Class Competition: Sci Fi from Best out of Waste

(Common Information)
Information regarding P.T.Ms and Workshops will be shared through circulars from time to time.

Cleanliness Drive

“Cleanliness is indeed next to Godliness.”
We at G.D. Goenka Public School, Sector 22, Rohini make a conscious effort to keep the classrooms and the surroundings clean.
Each class has appointees who ensure that the class remains neat and clean.
Kindly instill the habit of cleanliness in your ward in order to make this Endeavour a success.

Holidays

April 2019
School will be off for students from Wednesday, 17 April 2019 to Friday, 19 April 2019.
Students must report back on 22 April 2019.
Summer Break: Begins from Saturday, 18 May 2019 to Friday, 28 June 2019. School will re-open for students on Monday, 01 July 2019.