Student Council
home Leadership
Student Council


The maxim ‘leaders are born, not made’ is a passé. The school firmly believes that the qualities that make up a leader can be acquired. Virtues like integrity, dedication, fairness, openness of mind to greet new ideas, and innovativeness are developed through a series to curricular and co-curricular activities.

Leaders originate and grow out of a meshed group of attributes that we seek to develop in school. One of such distributive leadership initiatives is the Student Council, invested with responsibility to lead with commitment, competence and confidence. Besides inducting and counseling the junior students, the cabinet disburses its duties and responsibilities in the most proactive and diligent manner availing ample opportunities to acquire both leadership and organizational skills.

Nominated Cabinet Body (2018-19)

Nominated Cabinet Body (CLASS XII)

Post Name of the Prefect Class
Head Boy Vedang Lata 12A
Head Girl Anushka Bidani 12B
Cultural Captain Chirag Gujral 12B
Sports Captain Ishit Gupta 12C
House Captain Teresa – Aishwarya Chandra 12B
  Vivekananda – Harsh Gupta 12C
  Radhakrishnan – Annanya Arora 12A
  Tagore – Khushi 12D
Discipline Captain Samridh Shandilya 12B
  Ashrita Gupta 12B
Editor Radhika Garg 12C

Nominated Cabinet Body (CLASS XI)

Post Name of the Prefect Class
Vice Head Boy Sajal Aggarwal 11A
Vice Head Girl Manishka Soni 11C
Vice Cultural Captain Aditi Shinkhede 11A
Vice Sports Captain Palash Munshi 11A
Vice House Captain Teresa – Yash Gupta 11A
  Vivekananda – Vani Rana 11C
  Radhakrishnan – Udhov Singhal 11C
  Tagore – Oneeka Sharma 11C
Vice Discipline Captain Tanvy Aggarwal 11C
  Kushagre Gupta 11A
Vice Editor Stuti Saria 11C